Day 01 – Introduce Yourself

Ok so I’ve been thinking a good way to start blogging and I think the best way is by starting the 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge, I know its like a year old, but this might be a good way to get to know me and all about my WoW experience. Let’s start!

I’m 28 years old and I’ve been playing WoW since TBC expansion. I’m from south-america, so english is not my native language. I’ve been studying english since I was 8 years old and I lived in Appleton WI for a year when I was 17, so my english is pretty good I think. I studied Graphic Design in Buenos Aires – Argentina, but my current job is not related to it all. I currently live in Ecuador, North-West of south-america, and yeah it’s really freaking hot most of the year down here.

I’m the third from three brothers and one sister, both my older sister and my older brother are married and live in the US, and my younger brother (27) just got married this year and they live near me. Im the last one single and I still have a bunch things I want to achieve before I think on getting on that same train (hey I’m still young right?).

I’ve been playing games since I was little, I remember the first time I played a console was from my older brother, who bought and brought home an Atari, so this is pretty much when I started discovering the wonderful world of gaming. From there, I played Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, Sega, Xbox and PS. Then computers games where introduced to me by a game, in a floppy disc, called Stunts, which the objective was to create tracks and then run them on different types of racing cars and survive, I got to say this really captured my attention back then.

The first time I played warcraft was the old Warcraft 2: Tides of Darkness, I simply felled in love with everything that had to do with it, the maps, the races: humans, orcs, elfs, dwarfs, gnomes, trolls, orgres and goblins where so fantastic. I think the quote I remember the most got to be “Ready to work” from the orc side. It was also the first time I used LAN to play a game with friends.

Many years after that came WoW to my life, but I’ll tell you guys about it another day. I’ll keep posting everyday until I’m done with the challenge. Keep following for more on the next 19 days.

Leave a Reply

